MSP-Tokyo-Manila

What a trip. The first leg to Tokyo didn’t seem as long as I thought it would. I was like Robbie Heart in first class. Hot towel?  Yes.  Champagne?  Yes.  Billy Idol?  Ok, no.     I don’t know how I’m going to go back to flying coach.  I mean, dang, first class is choice.

Movies!  I watched Funny People, The Informant!, 500 Days of Summer, an episode of Inside the Actor’s Studio with Jason Bateman, and most of Away We Go. WTF on that movie. 

The Tokyo business lounge was way nice but I only got to sit in there for like, 20 min. You know what’s weird? The way people board these international flights. It is a free for all and everyone seems totally confused and in a rush to board. I guess I’m so used to Sun Country MSP to San Diego.

~ by lindsaypell on February 6, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
