A Touch of Home

I like it here…but I miss home and Erik and all the little things that I’m used to.

Thai tofu pizza.  I make this at home ALL the time…well, using chicken instead of tofu, but I tried it this way it boy was it good.  I bought some pre-made crust, plum sauce, monterrey jack cheese, a red bell pepper, tofu, peanut butter, soy sauce, green onions, carrots, and some Thai hot sauce since I can’t seem to find sambol anywhere.  And presto, I’ve got homemade dinner!  I’m getting really tired of eating out all the time.   I have a full kitchen, why not stock it and cook for my dang self? 

While enjoying the pizza and thinking of home, guess what song came on the music station?  Faithfully!  So precious.  Steve Perry is amazing. 

And most nights before bed time, I have a nice cup of Aveda tea.  I love it.  It also tastes like home.  Aw, that’s super nice.

~ by lindsaypell on February 16, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
