Grandpa Bob

My grandfather passed away this past Friday morning.  It makes me sad that I have to be here and can’t just teleport home to be with my family and attend the funeral.  He wasn’t alone and wasn’t in pain as he passed.

Grandpa Bob:

4th of July parade 2009:

I’m happy that my grandfather can be with my grandmother again.  He lived a very good life and was a very sweet man.  Check out these nice articles:

http://www.stpeterherald.com/news.php?viewStory=2485

http://mankatofreepress.com/local/x1765865091/Wettergren-was-St-Peter-through-and-through

One of my Thomson Reuters Eagan co-workers had some beautiful flowers delivered to my room yesterday.  So very thoughtful and kind.  Thank you, Karen!

~ by lindsaypell on February 22, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
