And Away We Go…Again

After planning and packing and going to the mall, I finally packed. I was numb the whole time. Erik brought me to the airport and dropped me off and I teared up for 5.5 seconds until it was time to check in at the business elite counter. Oh yes. It is fairy dust and tulips. I made my way to the Delta lounge for maybe some vino and a comfy chair. Who do I see? Jenny Davis and her lux hair. Then I see her boyf who I met at Brett’s wedding. Then I see Michelle and Jim! I stop over and we sit together and have drinks and snacks and talk about our upcoming adventures. We tried to get Brad and his wife in as my guests but since I’m ONLY flying b-class and not a SkyMiles membah, I can’t get them in. Rude. Still it was fun to catch up with the Davis family. Time to board!

Check it out. October is breast cancer awareness so it is pink all over. Love those flight attendents. But I guess you pay for it.

I had my bit of bub and got ready for the ride. Long ass. I watched plenty of movies. Date Night, Grown Ups (is it in Adam Sandler’s contract to make less and less funny of movies or what?) Toy Story 3, and maybe 1 more.

I made it to Tokyo and hit up the Delta Lounge for a funky beer machine Soporro and then went to my NRT-MNL flight. The other white-ass business men upstairs were looking at their blackberries about oh, you know, some sort of typhoon. I was like, whaaat? Girl child! More on that later. Anyway, I made it to Manila, got to the hotel, and drank my carton of wine that I stowed in my luggage. Best idea yet.

~ by lindsaypell on October 15, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
